Skip to content

Reasons I will never be a serious food blogger

April 12, 2012

This used to be an eggplant.

I will be ingesting considerably more carbon than usual at lunch tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel Kovach permalink
    April 14, 2012 11:48 am

    I was thinking this morning of what foods I could use to switch up my lunches for next week. Then I saw your post lol! So I’m gonna look up some eggplant recipes and see what I can come up with. If anything turns out I’ll share, maybe it’ll help you out too šŸ˜‰

    • April 14, 2012 5:59 pm

      Thanks Rachel! I tend to use Chinese/Asian eggplant, as I don’t like its North American counterpart. Eggplant is lovely to put in stir frys, and I ended up scraping the burned top off of these and eating them over rice (which would have benefited from sauce, but I burned all that too, so… next time, lol). Cheers!

Leave a Reply

