Skip to content

Apéritif!

November 21, 2011

Of course this is just my introduction, not actually anything about an apéritif. Hah, you think I can afford that?

Moving on – my name is Ariel Kroon, I’m Canadian, I’m a starving student, and I can’t live off of KD or Mr Noodles because I’m gluten-intolerant, so this blog is to chronicle my adventures in low-cost, gluten-free eating. I don’t pretend to be any sort of good cook, but I do have creativity and a willingness to smash all sorts of food together into delicious and nutritious meals. Hence the “adventure” label.

I will be putting up recipes, anecdotes, snack foods, tips on gf deals, and occasional restaurant reviews. Caveat: I live in Toronto, which is full of all sorts of places advertising gluten-free “cuisine” – let me put this out there for you right now. If a restaurant offers any sort of “artisinal” or “cuisine” options, I am automatically going to assume that it is a) pretentious and b) priced way too high for my budget. Perhaps when I have an actual job that pays above minimum wage, I will consider some forays into the realm of hipster foodie reviews.

Good? Good. Stay tuned.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

